2022 FACULTY AWARDS WINNERS LISTING FOR PROGRAM

HONORS THESIS MENTOR AWARD

Debra Fadool,

Department of Biological Science

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH MENTOR AWARD

Michael Franklin,

Honors Program

OUTSTANDING UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING AWARD

Mia Hines,

College of Education

Korey Lowry,

College of Health and Human Sciences

GRADUATE FACULTY MENTOR AWARD

Jonathan H. Dennis,

Department of Biological Science

Elizabeth Slate.

Department of Statistics

Hedi Mattoussi,

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Nora Underwood,

Department of Biological Science

OUTSTANDING TEACHING IN THE MAJOR AWARD

Malia Bruker,

School of Communication

Elizabeth Cecil,

Department of Religion

Jeffrey Chagnon,

Department of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Science

Jim Dawkins,

Department of Interior Architecture and Design

Keith Ferguson,

Department of Marketing

Lisa Griffiths,

Department of Nutrition and Integrative Physiology

Patricia Homan,

Department of Sociology

Brendan Lantz,

College of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Yelena McLane,

Department of Interior Architecture and Design

Onsurang Norrbin,

Department of Economics

Teresa Roach,

Department of Sociology

FOUNDATIONAL COURSE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Kristina Bowers,

Department of Mathematics

Joe Calhoun,

Department of Economics

Michael Hammock,

Department of Economics

Stephanie Sickler,

Department of Interior Architecture and Design

Geoffrey Thomas,

Department of Anthropology

Yaineli Valdés,

Department of Mathematics

Chuck Viosca,

Department of Marketing

OUTSTANDING GRADUATE TEACHING AWARD

Dawn Carr,

Department of Sociology

Phil Hiver.

School of Teacher Education

Therese Kemper,

Department of Psychology

Alexandria Meyer,

Department of Psychology

COMMUNITY ENGAGED TEACHING AWARD

Tisha Holmes,

Department of Urban and Regional Planning (Graduate Award)

Laura McTighe.

Department of Religion (Undergraduate Award)

Darby Scott,

College of Law (Graduate Award)

INCLUSIVE TEACHING AND MENTORING AWARD

Jaclyn Fiscus-Cannaday,

Department of English (Graduate Award)

Azat Gundogan,

Honors Program (Undergraduate Award)

Lara Perez-Felkner,

Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (Graduate Award)

Gregory Springer,

College of Music (Graduate Award)

Geoffrey Strouse,

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (Undergraduate Award)

INNOVATION IN TEACHING AWARD

Erin Ryan,

College of Law (Graduate Award)

Jeff Whalen,

Jim Moran College of Entrepreneurship (Undergraduate Award)

EXCELLENCE IN ONLINE TEACHING AWARD

Lisa B. Johnson,
College of Social Work (Graduate Award)
Charla Perdue,
College of Applied Studies (Undergraduate Award)
Svetoslava Slaveva-Griffin,
Department of Classics (Undergraduate Award)
Karen Works,
College of Applied Studies (Undergraduate Award)

DISTINGUISHED TEACHER AWARD

Nora Underwood, Department of Biological Science

2022-2023 ROBERT O. LAWTON DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR

Maxine Montgomery, Department of English